Spring 2024: Scholarships in the Actuarial Program at Illinois State University

• Illinois State University Actuarial Program Scholarships

Actuarial Scholars (funded by donors indicated)

State Farm Scholars

Ms. Sadira Ali, of South Elgin, Illinois

Mr. George "Max" Baird, of Sycamore, Illinois

Ms. Karissa Barth, of Washburn, Illinois

Mr. Slaven Bekic, of Roselle, Illinois

Mr. Tyler Berndt, of Lake St. Louis, Missouri

Mr. Colin Holsclaw, of Plainfield, Illinois

Ms. Carley Habing, of Effingham, Illinois

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Illinois

Ms. Emma Ongman, of Springfield, Illinois

Ms. Sejal Pamnani, of Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Actuarial Scholars funded by alumni and friends' donations (with special thanks to alumni and friends employed at COUNTRY Financial)

Mr. Henry Carlton, of Champaign, Illinois

Mr. Perry Harig, of Deerfield, Illinois

Katie School and Actuarial Program Scholarship for Excelling on an Actuarial Examination

Ms. Sadira Ali, of South Elgin, Illinois

Lee Ann Murray "Everything Counts" Scholarship

Ms. Sadira Ali, of South Elgin, Illinois

Lee Ann Murray "Everything Counts" Runner-Up Scholarship

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Illinois

Ms. Faria Nova, of Chittagong, Bangladesh

D.W. Simpson Scholarship

Ms. Carley Habing, of Effingham, Illinois

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Illinois

• Other Illinois State University Scholarships

College of Arts and Sciences Country Financial Scholarship

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Illinois

Presidential Scholarship

Mr. Adam Barnard, of Bloomington, Illinois

Mr. Slaven Bekic, of Roselle, Illinois

Mr. Tyler Berndt, of Lake St. Louis, Missouri

Ms. Sarah DeNeve, of Carlinville, Illinois

Ms. Casady Dinkel, of Downers Grove, Illinois

Ms. Emily Dougherty, of Waterloo, Illinois

Mr. Perry Harig, of Deerfield, Illinois

Mr. Colin Holsclaw, of Plainfield, Illinois

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Wisconsin

Mr. Shane Macauley, of Kampsville, Illinois

Mr. James Rusher, of Valparaiso, Indiana

Mr. Evan Schick, of Morton, Illinois

Redbird Scholarship

Mr. George "Max" Baird, of Sycamore, Illinois

Mr. Paul Dunlap, of Big Rock, Illinois

Ms. Emily Ehlert, of Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin

Mr. David Kamianowski, of Joliet, Illinois

Ms. Emma Ongman, of Springfield, Illinois

Ms. Delanie Ruffin, of West Dundee, Illinois

Mathematics Department Merit Award

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Wisconsin

Sharon Keutzer Scholarship

Ms. Emma Ongman, of Springfield, Illinois

Dianne Brewer Scholarship

Ms. Casady Dinkel, of Downers Grove, Illinois

External Scholarships

Aim High Scholarship

Mr. Evan Schick, of Morton, Illinois

APIW/Zurich Kathleen Savio Scholarship

Ms. Sejal Pamnani, of Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Auto-Owners Insurance Scholarship

Ms. Karissa Barth, of Washburn, Illinois

American Legion Scholarship

Ms. Emma Ongman, of Springfield, Illinois

Central Illinois CPCU Society Scholarship

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Wisconsin

Chubb Scholarship

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Wisconsin

COUNTRY Financial Scholarship

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Wisconsin

CPCU Next Gen Scholarship

Ms. Carley Habing, of Effingham, Illinois

Norm Ziegler Trailblazer Scholarship

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Wisconsin

Rolland L. Weigers Education Scholarship

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Wisconsin

South Asian Network of Actuaries Scholarship

Ms. Afrida Masud, of Dhaka, Bangladesh

Zurich North America Scholarship

Ms. Kathryn Johnson, of Watertown, Wisconsin