Skip to content →

Faculty & Staff

Co-Directors

Dr. Touré Reed

Professor

History
Schroeder Hall 328

(309) 438-8120

tfreed@ilstu.edu

Dr. Brea Banks

Asst Professor

Psychology
DeGarmo Hall 458

(309) 438-2703

bmbanks@ilstu.edu

Advisor

Dr. Ronald Gifford

Assistant Chair

History
Schroeder Hall 321

(309) 438-8298

rmgiffo@ilstu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Dennis Awuah

History

MA Program

dbawuah@ilstu.edu

Jazsmine Towner

Psychology

PhD Program

jtowner@ilstu.edu

Associated Faculty

Social Work

Doris

Houston

dmhous2@ilstu.edu

Deneca

Avant

dwinfre@ilstu.edu

Gardenia Harris

gharris@ilstu.edu

Nathan

Stephens

nsteph2@ilstu.edu

History

Kyle

Ciani

keciani@ilstu.edu

Amy

Wood 

alwood@ilstu.edu

Ron

Gifford

rmgiffo@ilstu.edu

Mary

Hollywood

meholly@ilstu.edu

David

Johnson

dbjohns@ilstu.edu

Touré

Reed

tfreed@ilstu.edu

Theater

Leslie

Sloan Orr

lsorr@ilstu.edu

Music

Ama Oforiwaa Aduonum

okaduon@ilstu.edu

English

Chris

DeSantis

ccdesan@ilstu.edu

Duriel

Harris

dharri2@ilstu.edu

Ricardo

Cruz 

rccruz@ilstu.edu

Psychology

Brea

Banks

bmbanks@ilstu.edu

Gregory

Braswell

gsbrasw@ilstu.edu

Communication

Byron

Craig

bbcraig@ilstu.edu

Ashley

Hall

arhall8@ilstu.edu

Criminal Justice Sciences

Charles

Bell

cabell6@ilstu.edu

Skip to toolbar